Share Read-Only Projects

By default all workspace projects are public, i.e. they can be shared with anyone having a workspace URL. Yet, public workspaces and projects are shared in a read-only mode, unless you have invited users to your workspace as collaborators (in this case they will have owner’s rights). To let someone access your workspace, simple share your workspace URL:

https://codenvy.com/ide/[your workspace name]

To share a project, use your project URL. To get your project URL add your project name to your workspace URL in the browser address bar and copy it.

https://codenvy.com/ide/[workspace name]/[project name]